Matthew Williamson is one of my favourite designers, every fashion week I wait to see the beautful dresses that will be showcased on the catwalk. What I love about the collections is they always inspire my wander lust mind and make me dream of exotic places, of course in my mind I would travel to far places with one of the dresses packed in my beautiful travel trunk (ironically I usually travel light but not in this daydream). I love that the colours make me dream of Rajistan, Goa, Thailand, Bali, Marrakesh and all those other places I still have to visit some day. I was so excited this week to see on twitter and instagram that Net-a-Porter was asking Mathhew to share his best pictures from his travels under the #matthewmapped.

Matthew Willamson

This picture is from the net-a-porter  #matthewmapped instagram shots and this specific one is of him in the Yves Saint Laurent garden in Marrakesh (memo to self: must go here).

Below are some of my favourite pieces from recent collections that I would love to have in my wardrobe!

Matthew WillamsonFavourite look from Matthew Williamson A/W 13/14 …. the floral colours and short funky style would definetly be worn again and again.

Matthew Willamson Spring 13I love this Cross over style and the colours remind me of a beautiful courtyard that you would stumble across in the depths of the Morrocan countryside. Yes I want this dress!

Matthew Willamson Spring 13The colour of this dress stuck in my mind since fashion week in last year and I was determined to find something similar as I thought the colour would go well with my skin tone. See what I bought and wore and tell me if you think it suits me.

Do you like Matthew Williamson does he inspire you to travel and discover far exotic places?

P.s Pictures from style.com and Net-a-Porter instagram you can also buy Matthew Williamson from Net-a-Porter

2 thoughts on “Matthew Williamson

  1. Pingback: Dream Dress | Sojustnice

  2. Pingback: Dream Dress

Leave a Reply

