Trending Tuesday #2 Ripe Market!

Its still Tuesday so I m squeezing in the 2nd Trending Tuesday post. Last Saturday I finally made it to the Ripe market at The Courtyard in Al Quoz. I was so pleased I went down as the atmosphere was so terrific with lots of little stalls selling all sorts, along with great food stalls from Argentina to Italy and of course cake stalls as well (I managed to avoid those). All types of Dubai residents were there from famillies and Jumeriah Janes through to single guys and gals. I highly recommend coming down to see this market before it gets too hot …… however, see what I found when the heat became a little too much! The Beautiful Courtyard

The CourtyardAbout to step into a wonder world Stepping into the Interiors palace ….. Petals at The CourtyardIMG_5024IMG_5021 Beautiful Chandeliers adorn this interior extravaganza IMG_3370Beautiful Mosaic tiles and waterfalls are everywhere inside so when you need to cool down step inside Petals where the staff are so friendly and you can pick up some antique little nik naks! 
IMG_5030With my goodies from Ripe including a Thai basil which is delicious with curry, salads and in some juices. 
IMG_5027For my market day out I wore: Jeans by IRO, T-Shirt by Rag and Bone, Shoes DKNY

Remember you can follow me on Instagram to see my daily pics on username: sojustnice 

So you can get a little of the atmosphere here is a video of some fabulous music that these wonderful ladies were playing. 

One thought on “Trending Tuesday #2 Ripe Market!

  1. Danny van der Kelen

    Catching up with all your stories. Love them. Great to get snap shots of life, art, fashion, architecture, travel, hip and trending toppic in Dubai/UAE. Continue to do what you love most! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

