Hello Lovely People, I m sorry the blog has been a little quiet over the last few days but I have been having a girlie weekend with friends (including my rafiq). My friends came to visit Amsterdam for the infamous Queens day. Well, we had a great day wondering the city and checking out the free market and of course having a few drinks and dancing spontaneously when the music suited us. If you can imagine there are bands and Dj’s all over the city as well as music being blasted from the many boats that pass through the city …. everything is party music! However, the best part of this day for my friends and I was watching all the people walk by or go by on the boats that came down the canals. Like me I m sure you love people watching and if so then this is the party for you. Come to Amsterdam and see all the weird costumes, I d like to say wonderful but sadly they are not all wonderful.

IMG_0027_2

As you may or may not know this was the last queen’s day for a while as we now have a new king in The Netherlands. Willem Alexander and his gorgeous wife Queen Maxima are now head of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. I think we can all agree Queen Maxima looks beautiful and was wearing my favourite colour, the appropriate royal blue.

Queens Day/Kings Day

Here I have also included some pictures from the day …. Orange is not my colour so I just added hints of it here and there.

IMG_0025_2

IMG_0024

Jacket: Zara (seen here) Shirt: Massimo Dutti Lipstick: Mac Amplified

Is orange a good colour for you? or have you ever experienced Queen’s day too?

Ciao for now xx

2 thoughts on “Queens Day/Kings Day

  1. Pingback: Little Black Jacket | sojustnice

Leave a Reply

