Travel Thursday #4 …….. Zanzibar

After we met Maria the model and DJ I promised to share her story from Zanzibar so I have finally managed to find time to do this for you guys. Zanzibar is high on my list to visit so I was intrigued by what Maria had to say about it. What I’ll tell you all is that my lust for Zanzibar has increased dramatically since my conversation with her at the Dylan in Amsterdam. I always imagined bright turqoise sea, exotic landscapes and hidden coves and beautfiul East African architecture.

Zanzibar 3

Maria said “I think I had such a great time in Zanzibar because I didn’t know what to expect and then I arrived on this beautiful island and I was in love”. This to me is the best thing about travel you don’t know what to expect and then its amazing and your swept off your feet!

Zanzibar 4

In this picture Maria looks dressed for Zanzibar in a relaxed easy going dress that is so feminine.

I asked Maria for her tips for and she said “Be prepared for a tropical paradise, just wonder around, relax and try new foods”.  Although this was not her first trip to Africa it was her first to middle Africa and she has already visited the northern countries.

Zanzibar 1

Maria stayed at http://staroftheeast.diamonds-resorts.com and flew to Zanzibar via Kenya.

Do you want to visit Zanzibar?

Ciao for now xx

One thought on “Travel Thursday #4 …….. Zanzibar

Leave a Reply

