Dover Street Market

20130703-003651.jpg20130703-0034163f0420130703-00354320130703-0036303f0220130703-00343920130703-003727.jpg20130703-003710.jpg

Hey All, I wanted to share a post on one of my favourite places in London; Dover Street Market. It is the place to go to look at the latest collections in a interior design heaven in the centre of London. Designed by  creative mastermind Rei Kawakubo of Comme Des Garcon, so expect nothing less than minimalism that meets extravagant design. Kawakubo wanted to create a market where designers from various fields could be showcased. This ethos is what I love most about Dover Street Market; beautiful jewellery mixed with best of international designer wear and minimalist furniture and quaint interior items.

Make sure you take at least as long as you can to really enjoy browsing LDSM with four floors of beautiful creations there is no need to rush here, and if you get hungry or thirsty get refreshed in the cafe on the 4th floor. Each floor has its own unique design which makes it feel like you have gone into a totally different store. Of course, throughout DSM expect to find lots of designs from Comme Des Garcon, I loved all the shirts but, I am currently trying not to buy any more shirts as the shirt department of my wardrobe is busting.

On 3rd floor I loved the new Saint Laurent  concession, the showcase for the collection was a mirrored display unit which made every item look 3D and of course beautiful. Lanvin Men made me want to be one of those girls who looks good in Menswear . My other big love on 3F was Givenchy for men and Women and I wanted to buy everything from Christopher Kane and Peter Pilotto.

My other favourite part of the store was the Azzedine Alaia section of the store, as I think I have mentioned on the blog before I am not a big shoe shopper (they never fit my feet) however, the shoes by Alaia made my mouth water! The chairs (picture above) were so inviting to sit down and spend an hour just watching all the stylish customers go by and drool over the Azzedine Alaia beautiful clothes.

All in all, this is a must-see place in London not only to shop for beautiful designs but also to be inspired by your fellow shoppers and the design of the store.

Have you been to Dover Street Market? What did you love about it?

Ciao for now xx

One thought on “Dover Street Market

  1. Pingback: Sunny day in London | Sojustnice

Leave a Reply

