Trending Tuesday #5 Chanel

Chanel FavouritesChanel FavouriteFROW at ChanelHere is another post of my favourite looks from Couture week and this time its Chanel including the FROW. Karl Lagerfeld is the master of fashion shows, they are always extravagant and of course the clothes; exquisite! Check the pictures above to see my favourite looks. I love big belts, always have, and now Karl has introduced a variation to belts in the waist and dropped them sitting on the hip. So, as you can see above Karl Lagerfeld is bringing the belts back to give women a strong accessory to the outfits and if the belts aren’t enough why don’t you turn the collar up as well and make your presence known and felt.

My absolute favourite design was the middle picture above …. I just love the sleeves and colour. Stamped onto my wishlist.

As for the FROW I always loving Alexa Chung’s lace Chanel and I must confess I am not her biggest fan. But, my favourite look was from Rihanna which again I am definitely not a fan of as I think she can be rather vulgar but I just loved the draping of her white long cardigan and the beautiful Chanel pearls, it was edgy a la Rihanna but, with an add of sophistication from the pearls.

What do you think of Alexa and Rihanna?

Ciao for now xx

P.S Pictures from Style.com

Leave a Reply

