Salvation Jane

DSC_0693DSC_0688DSC_0686DSC_0690DSC_0694DSC_0695DSC_0698DSC_0697

Salvation Jane is a salvation indeed. Last Sunday I started with Brunch at Salvation Jane and arriving there at 2pm I was seriously hungry. One of my favourite things to do on a weekend is to head to a cafe fill my stomach and read my newspaper and magazines. So, Salvation Jane gave me the perfect start to my Sunday with a wonderful dish for brunch and my time to read the newspaper.

The cafe is “interior inspiration central” for me. I love the use of the old work bench with new wood floor. I love old and new mixed together I always think its pleasing to the eye. My favourite thing in Salvation Jane aside from the food of course, was the bar stools outside, great for chilled dining.

Of course, I need to tell you all about the food too! Since I had been traveling in US and then to London I had been missing out on my fresh juice in the morning  so I opted to have the Orange and Carrot juice (I was tempted by the bloody Mary, next time) but the orange and carrot was delicious and just what my body was craving. For my brunch I had Thyme roasted Portobello mushrooms with goats cheese with a Poached egg and crispy palenta …. is your mouth watering? This was so delicious and highly recommended. The goats cheese was not too heavy and the palenta was indeed crispy making a good contrast with the soft mushrooms and cheese.

If your looking for a great place for brunch today …. head to Salvation Jane if your in London, about to visit London put this on your must do list.

Ciao for now xx

One thought on “Salvation Jane

  1. Pingback: Columbia Road | Sojustnice

Leave a Reply

