Home Away from Home

Canal_House_Oct_11_Amy_Murrell_2011-24DSC_0880DSC_1094DSC_0889DSC_0885IMG_5474DSC_0881

A Home away from Home is the definition of a perfect hotel, one where you feel comfortable and want to come back to again and again. Well, in Amsterdam I have found that little gem.! On my last trip I had to put all my stuff in storage and wait for a new perfect place to come up in Amsterdam so meanwhile for my birthday I checked in at the Canal House. Located in the heart of Amsterdam on the Keizergracht, this is an excellent place to stay to be able to enjoy all the best Amsterdam has to offer on your doorstep.

Behind the perfect Amsterdam Canal House exterior lies a serene and beautiful hotel. This was the second time staying here as I have previously stayed here before moving to Germany at New Years Eve. Both times, my rooms have been gorgeously designed and the bathroom’s are so inviting that you want to spend hours in there (I don’t usually take long to get ready). Now, the beds let me tell you about those! When, I have been running around like mad in the day I like nothing more than jumping into bed and at the Canal House they must be the most comfy beds ….. guaranteed a great nights sleep.

If your coming to visit Amsterdam or looking to have a domestic free weekend in the city then I can highly recommend the Canal House, excellent service where the staff can’t do enough for you. They leave an essential guide to whats on in the city as well as other reading material that its possible you never have to leave.

Items in Photos: J Crew Purse, Body by Sandro

Whats the thing you always look for in a hotel?

Ciao for now xx

Leave a Reply

