Trending Tueday #9 Scandinavia

DSC_0350Hey all, well last week I was in Copenhagen for Fashion Week. The weather was perfect so hoping from the shows and fairs as well as store openings and parties was so pleasurable. This was not my first time at CPH Fashion Week and certainly won’t be my last. I am always so inspired by the crowd and designers in Copenhagen and Scandinavia for me is the epitome of my Western style of less is more. See below for my favourite pieces from the shows from my favourite designers.

B & G 2Baum und Pfegarden 1

The looks above are from Baum und Pferdgarten which is one of my favourite brands, their style has this laid-back chic that is easy to dress up or down which I think is key to the Scandinavian style. I loved the pop of orange amongst the leopard prints in their natural hues and the sequin jazz numbers from their show in the National Gallery.

Ann SofieAnn Sofie Madsen showcased some fantastic pieces that were edgy and yet simple in their design. This show to me was the epitome of understated clothes that would simply make heads turn and have girls wishing they could pull of the looks. I can’t wait to try these pieces next year!

BmBBy Malene Birger one of my favourite brands ….. didn’t disappoint, I think that every summer they have pieces that you simply need for your summer wardrobe. Loose fitting, yet classically tailored clothes are essential for holiday chic. In simple black and white with pop of colour here and there. For me though, I just have to have the gladiator inspired sandals in my wardrobe next season, I am already imagining them teamed with denim shorts and loose fitting t-shirt or with a beautiful, simple shift dress.

Brunns BazaarBrunns Bazaar is a brand that I can just never miss visiting their stores and the show was something else….. I simply can’t wait to add the above to my wardrobe, how much fun will these be. In our European summers that are a little temperamental, opening the wardrobe and seeing these bright, fun and stylish pieces will always put a smile on the face. The show was all about having fun and I think there is no better message for summer.

Stine GoyaThe Stine Goya opening party and SS 14 showcase was a packed event. With the great weather outside it was hard to not want to pick up the perfect Scandinavian styled pieces with metallic printing and trims I must say these were the ideal clothes for my Dubai wardrobe.

I hope this has shown you some of my favourite items from the best of Scandinavia, in my opinion Scandinavia is the home of design and innovation and the fashion week always highlights that the brands are true to the Scandinavian style but, are perfect for today’s global woman, who needs simple pieces that she can mix and match and look under stated and yet edgy. If you need a wardrobe that transcends borders and can be worn all over the globe look no further than Scandinavian designers. Fashion week was great fun in Copenghagen with the weather and I suggest you check out Stockholm Streetstyle for some of the best dressed people at fashion week like these ultra-cool Scandi girls below.

301301Do you like Scandinavian Style?

Ciao for now xx

 

2 thoughts on “Trending Tueday #9 Scandinavia

  1. Pingback: Copenhagen | Sojustnice

  2. Pingback: Copenhagen

Leave a Reply

