Copenhagen

NyhavnSail boatArt in CPHfurniturebreakfast

Change of gaurdlovemeDamageHey guys, I think you may have noticed this week on the blog I have gone a bit Danish crazy. I promise this is my last Denmark post until next Fashion Week but, then expect the same. Aside from one of home cities; Amsterdam I must say that Copenhagen has always had a special place in my heart and I could easily live there. I was ranting on the phone when I arrived to a friend about how great everything looks in Copenhagen and that includes but, is not limited too; Architecture, Fashion, People, Parks oh ok, just Everything. So, aside from me checking out the latest fashions coming out of the stylish Scandinavia I always love to catch up with my friends in Copenhagen and try and see as much as the city as I can through a local’s eye.

Above I have included the must-see’s of the city from the beautiful harbour where you can see the wonderful Danish design of the Copenhagen Opera House to the amazing ships that are in the harbour including the Royal Yacht, sadly I didn’t get a picture of this but, I can tell you its a truly beautiful boat. Since HRH joined the Royal Family there has been a reason to keep a close gossip watch on the Danish Royal Family and I am sure my friend Anne-Dorothe can tell you how I went Royal crazy by sprinting across the park to get a video clip of the Change of the Guard band you can see the clip here on my instagram.

When in Copenhagen I always go to my favourite cafe not once but several times and this time was no different, I had dinner there and two breakfasts. I am sure the picture of breakfast above is making your mouth water and your already clicking for a ticket to CPH. If you do make it to the Danish capital then head to the lakes take a walk and then go to Cafe Dag H. You won’t be disappointed because not only is the food awesome but, so is the people watching.

After a hearty breakfast then just walk around the city I suggest heading to the Rosenborg Castle Gardens which have to be some of the most manicured urban gardens I have ever seen, the castle in the gardens holds the Queen’s jewels and is a a spectacular building itself and looks like something from a fairy tale.

Then head to the shopping area and just wonder in-and-out of the shops where you will not only see beautiful clothes but also beautiful furniture, I fell in love with the 1950’s inspired corner in a furniture store of course, made by the wonderful designer Arne Jacobsen. Drop into the small art gallery’s and see something that catches your eye. After all this window shopping or credit card bashing then go to Nyhavn with all the tourists, and if this is your first visit to Copenhagen to the boat tour too (only in good weather).

Aside from everything you can see around town the Danes are super great people with a fabulous sense of humour as you can see from the bill I received at the wonderful Sushi restaurant Umami . If you like Sushi this is a must eat place, great interiors, excellent service and to die-for sushi. Eat up and then go to the Union cocktail bar and then get ready to party the night away in true Danish fun style and trust me there will be Damage!

Have you been to CPH then drop your tips in the comments

Ciao for now xx

P.S What I wore: Jacket Maje, T-shirt: Gap, Jeans: Acne, Clutch: HM Nederland

P.P.S What I Wore: Peplum top: HM Nederland, Jeans: Rag and Bone Jeans, Shoes Zara seen here and here

3 thoughts on “Copenhagen

  1. Pingback: Mood Monday #5 Airport Shopping | Sojustnice

  2. Pingback: Design #VsFashion : Sugar Tongue | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG

  3. Pingback: Mood Monday #5 Airport Shopping

Leave a Reply

